سالك.. مساهم رئيسي في تحقيق استراتيجية الأمن الغذائي مسؤولية الأمن الغذائي استثماراتنا الخارجية لضمان الاستدامة والنمو سلع غذائية أساسية تحرص سالك على الاستثمار في السلع الغذائية الأهم في منظومة الأمن الغذائي

عن سالك

الشركة السعودية للاستثمار الزراعي والإنتاج الحيواني “سالك” تأسست بالمرسوم الملكي الكريم رقم م/22 بتاريخ 18/4/1430هـ الموافق 14/4/2009م كشركة مساهمة سعودية مملوكة لصندوق الاستثمارات العامة وقد نص نظامها الأساسي أن يكون نشاطها الاستثماري داخل وخارج المملكة العربية السعودية للمساهمة في تحقيق استراتيجية الأمن الغذائي بتوفير المنتجات الغذائية واستقرار أسعارها من خلال إنشاء شركات تابعة بمفردها أو عبر شراكات وطنية وإقليمية ودولية.

بدأت سالك استثماراتها في عام 2012م مع العديد من الشركات العالمية في مجال الزراعة وتجارة الحبوب والأرز واللحوم في بلدان مختلفة مثل أوكرانيا وكندا والهند وأستراليا والبرازيل وبريطانيا وفي عام 2020م وخلال جائحة كورونا أسست “سالك” الشركة الوطنية للحبوب بشراكة استراتيجية مع شركة البحري لإقامة محطة ينبع للحبوب كما وردت أول شحنة قمح من إنتاج استثماراتها في أوكرانيا بواقع 64 ألف طن من القمح عالي الجودة بالإضافة إلى توريدها بعض السلع الأساسية والمساهمة في استقرار أسعارها مثل البيض والبصل واللحوم الحمراء.

مستقبلا تتطلع شركة “سالك” إلى توريد كميات أكبر من السلع الأساسية عبر استثماراتها الخارجية والعمل على رفع الكفاءة التشغيلية للاستثمارات القائمة بالإضافة إلى تطوير العلاقات القائمة مع الشركات العالمية الرائدة في مجال الحبوب وتصنيع الأغذية كما تنوي الشركة إلى التوسع في الاستثمارات المحلية والعالمية وفق استراتيجيها ومنها الاستثمار في التقنيات الزراعية التي تهدف إلى ترشيد استخدام المياه ورفع كفاءة الإنتاج والمحافظة على البيئة.

الرؤية
أن نكون شركة عالمية رائدة في مجال الأمن الغذائي من خلال الاستثمار المستدام في الأعمال الزراعية.
الرسالة
تطوير محفظة استثمارية مسؤولة ومستدامة تسهم في تحقيق الأمن الغذائي العالمي.
73
عدد موظفي مجموعة سالك
10
شركات فرعية
406K
أراضي زراعية بإدارة سالك
12
سلعة غذائية أساسية
Scroll Up

SALIC..
Is a major contributor to achieving food security strategy
Responsibility for food security Our foreign investments to ensure sustainability and growth
Main food commodities SALIC is keen to invest in the most important
food commodities for the food security system
Slide Main food commodities SALIC is keen to invest in the most important
food commodities for the food security system

About SALIC

The Saudi Agriculture and Livestock Investment Company (SALIC) was established by Royal Decree No. M / 22 dated 4/18/1430 AH corresponding to 4/14/2009 AD as a Saudi joint-stock company owned by the Public Investment Fund. Its doctrine stipulates that all its investment activities should be both inside and outside the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in order to achieve a food security strategy by providing food products and stabilizing their prices. This is done through establishing subsidiary companies or through national, regional, and international partnerships.

SALIC began its investments in 2012 AD with various international companies specialized in the fields of agriculture and the trading of grains, rice, and meat in various countries such as Ukraine, Canada, India, Australia, Brazil, and The United Kingdom. In the year 2020 AD during the Coronavirus pandemic, SALIC established The National Grain Company through a strategic partnership with The National Shipping Company (Bahri) to establish the Yanbu grain terminal. The first shipment of wheat was received as a result of its investments in Ukraine with 64 thousand tons of high-quality wheat, in addition to supplying other basic commodities such as eggs, onions, and red meat, all while contributing to the stability of their prices.

In the future, SALIC aims to supply greater quantities of commodities through its foreign investments and increase the operational efficiency of existing investments, in addition to building on existing relationships with leading international companies in the field of grains and food processing. The company also intends to expand its local and international investments according to its strategy, including investments in agricultural technologies that aim to rationalize water usage, raise production efficiency, and preserve the environment.

Vision
To be a leading global food security company focused on sustainable agribusiness investment.
Mission
Develop responsible and sustainable investment portfolio contributing to the global food security.
73
Employees
10
Subsidiary Companies
406K
Managed Farmlands
12
Food Commodities
Scroll Up